Call us free!
0800 043 6644

2015 Open de España - Real Club de Golf El Prat, Barcelona (14-17 March)

Real Club De Golf El Prat

Having been founded in 1912, the Open de España has been part of the European Tour’s schedule since the inception of the Tour in 1972. In 1974, Seve Ballesteros made European Tour history at the Open de España by becoming the youngest professional to play a European Tour event, aged just 17 years and eight days. Spain’s greatest ever golfer went on to win his home open three times.

The 2015 Open de España will return to Real Club de Golf El Prat for the tenth time after previously hosting the event in 1956, 1959, 1963, 1971, 1978, 1981, 1998, 1999 and 2011. The course comprising of 45-holes and designed by Greg Norman is set in beautiful rolling countryside on the outskirts of Barcelona. Real Club de Golf El Prat is an exclusive club and considered to be one of the most prestigious in Spain.

Your Golf Travel has put together an exclusive tournament package for you to attend the 2015 Open de España that includes two rounds of golf, two days tickets to the tournament and accommodation in the heart of cosmopolitan Barcelona.

call us 0800 043 6644

Exclusive 2015 Open de España Tournament Package

Silken Hotel Diagonal

Where You'll Stay
4* Silken Hotel Diagonal, Barcelona
(35 minutes from Real Club de Golf El Prat)

Holiday Details
4 nights bed and breakfast accommodation (14th-18th May 2015)
2 rounds at Golf Llavaneras (Friday & Monday)

2015 Open de España tickets (Saturday & Sunday)

2015 Open de España £395

Past Champions

Year Winner Country Score Prize
2014 Miguel Ángel Jiménez Spain -4 €250,000
2013 Raphaël Jacquelin France -5 €250,000
2012 Francesco Molinari Italy -8 €333,330
2011 Thomas Aiken South Africa -10 €333,330
2010 Álvaro Quirós Spain -11 €333,330
2009 Thomas Levet France -19 €333,330

About the Open de España

Tournament Schedule Course: Real Club de Golf El Prat Youngest winner: Dale Hayes: 18 years and 290 days (in 1971)
Thu 14th: Round 1 Par: 72 Oldest winner Miguel Ángel Jiménez: 50 years and 103 days (in 2014)
Fri 15th: Round 2 Yards: 7298 Most wins: Angel de la Torre: 1916, 1917, 1919, 1923, 1925
Sat 16th: Round 3 Years played here: 9 Successful title defence: Three
Angel de la Torre (1916 & 1917), Gabriel Gonzalez (1932 & 1933) & Max Faulkner (1952 & 1953)
Sun 17th: Final Round