Elie Links (often referred to as The Golf House Club) is located just 12 miles from St Andrews, the Home of Golf, offering golfers an honest test over classic links terrain.

Golf at Elie can be officially dated back to 1589 when a royal charter was passed granting the villagers official permission to play over the ancient links. The layout was 9 holes in 1875 then 12 in 1885 before being extended to 18 holes by 1895.

The course is tucked away in the scenic East Neuk of Fife, less than 60 minutes from Edinburgh, with free draining undulating fairways with large, fast and firm greens the course remains open all year round.