Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

Info Offers Course Reviews

Morgado do Reguengo is among the newest additions to the Algarve's impressive golfing portfolio, having opened for business in 2003. The course is located just North of Portimao and combines Mountain views with mature Portuguese countryside.

Top Offers at Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

We found 63 offers matching your search.

Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 4 people on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 4 people on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 4 people on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 4 people on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 4 people on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 4 people on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 4 people on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 4 people on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 4 people on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?
Get this offer
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
For 1 person on
any date
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?

Create your own holiday

Get this golf break
Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow

Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

(change)

Speak with someone who's been there! Call us on 0800 043 6644 from 8AM tomorrow
Thank you, !
One of our dedicated golf specialists will be in touch with you shortly.
Hmm, something went wrong... would you mind trying again?

Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

In spite of its relative youth, Morgado do Reguengo has a very mature feel, mostly thanks to a dedicated tree planting programme that has seen a great many olive trees establish themselves across the landscape. This has helped to demarcate the new holes properly, and has added to the aesthetic beauty of the natural surroundings, which are dominated by the imposing Monchique mountains.

As with most new resort courses, Morgado do Reguengo has been built with a number of different tees; although it measures a chunky 7,300 yards from the tips, there is a distance to suit every golfer. So fear not, the course is there for every visitor to the Algarve, and has been already established a good reputation in its short years. 

Despite the course appearing quite open on first viewing, the natural undulations and strategically placed bunkers make the layout very enjoyable. It is spread out over many acres of countryside making it the perfect place to relax and focus on your game.

Features

  • Golf Buggies
  • Driving Range
  • Pro Shop
  • Putting Greens
  • Club House
  • Championship Standard Course
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

Get directions
Venue map
8.8

Very Good

Overall Rating for All courses

Condition overall
0
8.2
10
Condition of greens
0
8.6
10
Speed of round
Slow About right Quick
Facilities
0
8.6
10
Value for money
0
8.4
10
Difficulty
Easy Average Hard
Reviews
Filter by:
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Tivoli Marina Portimao Beach Resort & Golf 4*)

Staff were friendly. Great layout. Overall condition was ok. As they are holding an open there in September preparations are already taking place which maybe having an impact at the moment.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Salgados Palm Village)

I enjoyed the experience .

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

A very good well kept course in really good condition and great to play.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Salgados Palm Village)

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

A must play course. The wind was up when we played, making it really tough. However it would require some excellent golf to conquer even on a still day.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Really enjoyed the course, the only problem being there were too many restrictions placed on where you could take your buggy so this meant a lot of walking to and from it carrying several clubs. This resulted in several backups for all the groups of golfers on the course.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Brilliant course, well looked after. Sneaky traps on the course !!.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Tivoli Carvoeiro Beach Resort & Golf 4*)

The tee boxes were not up to a high standard. However the course overall was in good condition. The difficulty the day we played was the wind. That made it a good test of golf.

Show more
– Reviewed
6.0
Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Nice course not too difficult but very dry need some more watering.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

very good course for the average golfer

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

Very enjoyable and would definitely play again

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

2nd year here as we enjoyed it last year and it didn't disappoint weather helps also.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

We really enjoyed playing the course and it couldn’t be faulted

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Salgados Palm Village)

This is the course where they hold the Portuguese open,a true test of golf.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments)

The course itself was great and enjoyed it however the staff were a disgrace in the shop rude ignorant.. I emailed them before the trip to ask about buggies to be told no problem no need to book as they have plenty only to be told on arrival no buggies available. when trying to explain this was just closed down by the rude woman behind the counter just her attitude was a disgrace a few people approached me to then tell me the same thing happened to them so had to walk the course in 35 degrees heat the older people didn't play it the first 9 holes are flat the next 9 are up in the hills.make sure when booking this course you book buggies in advance and be careful of the rude staff

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

A long course with a few challenging holes. they are doing lots of work on the course to make it look more inviting with planting new shrubs and plants.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Everyonr enjoyed this course

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Salgados Palm Village)

Very nice course.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

This was the best course and in good condition in all areas.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

Great from tee to green. Excellent!!

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Long course, fairways wide, bunkers set at distances to catch you out, green fast and hard to read.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

Interesting, beautifull course. Would like to play again.

Show more
– Reviewed
6.0
Good
Morgado (Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Salgados Palm Village)

Morgado is definitely more of a Championship course with some fairly boring holes as well as some interesting ones. And although in decent condition, doesn't quite match Alamos. I'd play it once then spend the rest of your time on Alamos or Salgados!

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

A real good test of golf! Nice and open with wide fairways, a little bit of water but nothing ridiculous. Greens were great and fast and ran very true. A superb course in lovely condition.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Good course experience no waiting well marshalled

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

This was a nice course. Lot of work going on replacing turf round greens but not really a problem. Greens heavily sanded but again didn't really affect the golf. Again greens very difficult with loads of slopes. Difficult not to 3 putt. Didn't drain too well after heavy rain. VERY long round on our final day We were 3.5 hours on Alamos in the morning ( we were first out) and 5 hours on Morgados in the afternoon. 5 hours is not acceptable for a game of golf. Generally good course though.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Buggies on paths only spoiled the experience

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

The first nine is flatish and the back nine slightly more hilly. The course was generally in good condition with good greens which had some grain on them. The course is well bunkered and you need to avoid these of the tee. The only downside was that there were a lot of repairs being made to the green surrounds which made chipping tricky.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Nice open course good for all types of golfer, nice not to concerntrate quite so hard with room for small errors

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

Tough in windy conditions but a good enjoyable test of golf.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Good course Marshall, maintaining pace. We were paired up with a Swedish couple. Course was very interesting with good risk and reward holes, lots of water and bunkers to navigate around v

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Although this course is longer than the Alamos I enjoyed it more. Perhaps it was because I played better on this day. The weather was fantastic on this day too so that always helps.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

again we played this Tuesday / Wednesday / Friday and walked all 3 rounds Greens were a better pace on Morgado The fringes of the greens have all been relaid and you could get a dead bounce now and again Practice area was big enough and was used every day by us ( 8 ) Practice putting green was very similar to the course greens Staff were really helpful and liked to banter with us The free post round drink was fantastic and led to a couple more as all private returns were all prebooked with ample time to enjoy after the round Great holiday golf as not to penal Great mix of all types of holes Driveable par 4's Long and short par 3's 2 Unreachable par 5's :) all the guys would definitely return but the travel time to course is at least 35 mins / sometimes 45 mins

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

The course is undergoing upgrading so don't be put off by my ratings. It's certainly in good enough condition to have a decent game. It's a link style course in the hills. Soooooooo many bunkers, which seemed to be in all the places my ball ran to (13 infact)! Walkable but your legs will ache by the end.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Really enjoyed this course it was very open greens was in good condition although we was very tired at the end as it is a long coarse to walk definitely get a buggy next time

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
6.0
Good
Morgado (Tivoli Carvoeiro Beach Resort & Golf 4*)

The surrounds of all the greens were poor due to repair work taking place. Only complaint of the week.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

Probably a bit more difficult than Alamo course all though official rating at location says Alamos is meant to be harder.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

Spoilt by the fringes around the greens being returfed YET AGAIN ...those that hadn’t were awful with dead grass and copious amounts of sand from previous attempts to return. Shame as this spoils what is a really good course

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Not the most exciting course and the work being done around the greens wasn't ideal at all. not sure how or why it's hosting/held the Portugese masters

Show more
– Reviewed
6.0
Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

The Bermuda grass has ‘hibernated’ and was brown. It was therefore very unattractive. As a result of the drop in temperature the start times were all delayed by about 1 hour. Not an exciting course as no spectacular holes.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

A really good course with challenges for golfers of all abilities. Course was in good condition and was well maintained. A very enjoyable round of golf

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Salgados Dunas Suites)

Course in good condition with excellent challenging greens. Round was a little slow as a slow two ball was in front of our group and despite the best efforts of the marshalls did not pick up pace.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

Good course with a few good thinking holes. It was tough hold handicap

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

Lots of very dense rough which looks ok from tee but ball sits down very hard to get out of it Lots of bunkers to catch drives NB . Big problem with buggies must be ordered by u well before travel particularly in high season This was not done by u guys so major problem for us not happy at all as I asked several times about buggies and got no reply from Yourgolftravel A lot of clients not happy and Golf Stuart’s blames U guys as recurring problem

Show more
– Reviewed
6.0
Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

After speaking with your golf travel to advise there will be 7 players but 8 on the course, which we were advised at the time of booking wouldn't be a problem, clearly became a problem on the first tee. The management were completely intransigent in letting my friend just follow us round in the buggy without having paid a green fee. They were not helpful considering how much we had paid and were going to pay in the clubhouse after. The round took over 5.5 hours as they clearly wanted to get as many people out on the course as possible, and we ended up playing the last two holes in almost darkness.....unacceptable, with no offer of any apology whatsoever. A very average course and definitely not worth the 45-50 minute drive from Vilamoura when there are tens of lovely courses much closer by. A very very poor suggestion from your golf travel!

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Salgados Dunas Suites)

This course is longer and more difficult than Alamos but a good holiday course for all handicappers .

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Salgados Dunas Suites)

Very nice course . Good fairways and the Greens putted well and received a ball from any distance . Bunkers are well presented and well sanded . I’ll always complain about the price of the Buggies ‼️ £40 per round is too expensive ‼️ The course hosted the European Challenge Portuguese Open in September 18 , tells you the quality of this course 👍👍

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Some greens had dead patches on. Otherwise good.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Salgados Palm Village)

We found the course in great condition foud it easyer second round as got to know cause

Show more
– Reviewed
6.0
Good
Morgado (Salgados Vila das Lagoas Apartments)

Not enough buggies course not as good as before

Show more
– Reviewed
4.0
Average
Morgado (Salgados Dunas Suites)

Extremely disappointing . Despite early(9.44) tee-time ,no buggies or battery trollies available.Half of my group of 8 (all over 60 yrs) had to forego golf in searing heat and managed to acquire 2 buggies for only 9 holes after 3 hour wait !! Staff indifferent to plight of disappointed customers who should have been prenotified of buggy situation . Numerous other YGT clients faced the same predicament and frustration as ourselves. To add to our misery,we were informed that there were no buggies available for our booking at the adjoining Alamos course on the following day or Salgados on the day after that !!

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

The course looked really open and easy from the start but became more difficult as you went on. Very pleasant course, greens were like velvet - quite slow course as so busy.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Lovely golf course. Some long holes depending on the direction of the breeze. Greens very good for the amount of golfers going through. Would suggest Buggies. Front 9 relatively flat back 9 hilly.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

An excellent day of golf. Thoroughly enjoyable. No complaints at all.

Show more
– Reviewed
6.0
Good
Morgado (Salgados Palm Village)

It really depends on the wind. We played with very high winds that made it very difficult. The course was very open good for long hitters. Apparently the last two occasions in Portugal masters the winner finished on21 under this year the winner finished 6 under. Good test of course, but wind plays a major factor

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Salgados Dunas Suites)

A very nice course not too difficult I play off 11 and managed a decent score first 12 greens were lovely last 6 very quite fluffy

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Not a bad course with some tricky holes however the greens were poor to say the least.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Salgados Palm Village)

Very similar in set up to Alamos only thing stay on the fairyway if stray into the semi rough which isn't high you sometimes lose your ball.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

Overall a lovely course greens were good and tricky.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course (Morgado Golf & Country Club)

After the appointment for the European tour earlier this year we expected a significant improvement with the course. It is a challenging tract and some of the greens were showing sighs of wear and tear. Overall it was OK and fit for purpose.

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
Morgado (Salgados Palm Village)

Lovely course, wide fairways with a few drivable par 4s

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado do Reguengo Golf Course

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

apparently the greens have been relaid and were slow and not true. The round was slow due to a rule on certain holes were you had to walk in from the cart path.

Show more
– Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Morgado (Sao Rafael Suites)

Show more
– Reviewed
10
Excellent
2nd year back, going to go back again
My caddy tip: "14 requires thinking about can drive the green but with water in play a risk/reward hole"

Stableford score: 32

Handicap: 18
Show more
Mark – Reviewed
10
Excellent
My caddy tip: "Keep it in play and out of the rough."

Stableford score: 30

Handicap: 4
Show more
Avtar – Reviewed
10
Excellent
Favourite hole: Loved them all. A great course. Nice wide open fairways.

My caddy tip: 
"It is an interesting course with some difficult holes.."

Stableford score: 32

Handicap: 18
Show more
Muriel – Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
My caddy tip: "Get a buggy."

Stableford score: 36

Handicap: 18
Show more
Gary – Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
My caddy tip: "Go for the pins as most of the greens are large."

Stableford score: 38

Handicap: 6
Show more
David – Reviewed
8.0
Very Good
Tough but fair course
We really enjoyed playing Morgado, I'd probably say it was the toughest of the 3 we played (Alamos and Salgados were the others). If you can drive the ball long here it makes the course a lot easier. Unlike most of the course in the Algarve each hole is set in its own part of land so you don't feel like you are on top of other golfers and a bit like you are the only ones on the course at times. Driving range was really nice and the facilities at the club perfect for a well earned apres golf beer. 
Show more
Oliver – Reviewed

Sorry, your filter options returned no results.